Footbridge Awards Madrid Architects’ Association Headquarters (COAM) 07 September 2022 #footbridge2022

Entry FAQs

Who can enter the Footbridge Awards?

Anyone within the bridge design, engineering and construction sectors is encouraged to enter.


Can I nominate a project that my company has worked on for any of the awards categories?

Yes, and you are encouraged to do so.


Who judges the awards?

The judges are all from the bridge design and engineering sector with a wealth of experience.


What are the judges looking for in an award-winning nomination?

Information on what the judges are looking for is shown in the General Criteria  section.


What’s the closing date for nominations?

The extended closing date for nominations is 13 March 2020


How recent do the projects need to be for consideration?

They must have been opened to the public or the renovation programme have been completed between 1st January 2017 and 31st December 2019.


How long should the submission be?

The nomination statement should be a PDF document containing a maximum of 800 words and up to ten images, on a maximum of FOUR pages of A4. More details are in the section How to Enter.


Is there a cost to enter? 

The fee for each entry is £125/€147/US$162.


When will the winners be announced?

The winners will be announced on 7 September, 2022 during Footbridge 2020 Madrid, which takes place at COAM, the headquarters of the Madrid Architects' Association (7-9 September, 2022).